facebook_pixel
 

Missing in Wyoming: Jess Kimball Is On The Case

What To Read While We Wait for Fatal Game in May 2017

So, I have a new Jess Kimball novel coming out May 20th. It’s a thriller called Fatal Game, and I think you’ll love it. Fatal Game features our favorite vigilante reporter, Jess Kimball. Jess generally believes that the guilty rarely get their just reward. She’s firmly on the side of the victims. But what if the victim is wrongly accused? Which would mean a ruthless killer is still out there — a situation Jess cannot ignore.

You can pre-order Fatal Game HERE ahead of its May 20, 2017 release.

Fatal Game: Jess Kimball Thriller by Diane Capri

As Nigel and I plotted and wrote Fatal Game, another Jess Kimball story popped into my head. The only thing to do was write it down and share it with you! That exciting short read is Fatal Edge, now available everywhere! (As of April 20, 2017.) While you’re waiting for Fatal Game, grab Fatal Edge!

Fatal Eduge

 Find Fatal Edge at your favorite retailer HERE.

Fatal Edge is a thrilling short read that we can all read now, to kick off the excitement for next month’s Fatal Game.

 

In Fatal Edge, Jess Kimball’s assistant, Mandy Donovan fills in for Jess when a spoiled rich man’s girlfriend goes missing and he says he’s not to blame. Along with her new P.I. boyfriend, Mandy heads up to the ski resort in Wyoming where the woman was last seen and lands in the path of a killer. Can Jess get there before Mandy becomes the next victim?

For fans of Lee Child, Jack Reacher, John Grisham, and James Patterson’s Women’s Murder Club

“Full of thrills and tension – but smart and human too.”
— Lee Child, #1 World Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers

To stay in the loop about my new releases as they happen, make sure to
subscribe to my twice-a-month NewsFlash!

Meanwhile --

Caffeinate and Carry On!

p.s. Would a little extra cash in your budget make a difference? We might be able to help with that. Are you a member of the Diane Capri Crowd NewsFlash! mailing list? Just CLICK HERE to complete the form and refer your friends, too. Can't wait to see you there!

Continue Reading

Abducted at Birth… Alive and Well 18 Years Later

The search for missing children isn’t always hopeless. Jess Kimball, an investigative journalist for Taboo Magazine, is well aware of that. She’s been searching for her kidnapped son, Peter, for years now. She lives every day with the belief that hope is the best approach. The real-life mother of a baby girl named Kamiyah Mobley can […]

Continue Reading

Invisible Dangers

Do you think we realize just how debilitating hacking can be? For readers like my friend, Lee Child, who smile at FBI Special Agent Kim Otto’s constant vigilance, here’s a real life story that supports her behavior.  In October of 2016, hackers took down the 911 emergency phone system throughout parts of the U.S. The […]

Continue Reading

MacDill AFB Hopes For More Stratotankers

Back in 2014, I blogged here about MacDill Air Force Base adding eight Stratotankers to its fleet. At the time, I was researching MacDill Air Force Base for my book Jack in the Green. That particular book is available now, and I continue to write the Hunt for Jack Reacher Series, and I continue to […]

Continue Reading

The Hunt for Jack Reacher Trailer

Hunting Jack Reacher is Deadly Business I’m proud to reveal to you the new official trailer for the Hunt for Jack Reacher Series! Take a peek below. “Make some coffee. You’ll read all night.” -Lee Child, #1 World Wide Bestselling Author of the Jack Reacher novels If you like the trailer, you’ll love the Hunt […]

Continue Reading
Amy Brechtel Missing Poster

Missing in Wyoming: The Amy Bechtel Case

My next short read, a Jess Kimball thriller designed to draw you into this series, Fatal Edge, takes place in Wyoming, where my hard-working, relentless, fearless investigative journalist finds herself involved in the mystery of a missing woman. In Fatal Edge, without giving too much away, the missing woman has a boyfriend (a spoiled rich […]

Continue Reading

Music in Michigan: It’s More Than Motown

As an author, my career allows me to live the snowbird lifestyle, spending part of my year writing mysteries and thrillers in Florida, and spending summers doing the same in Northern Michigan. It’s not time for snowbirds to flock north just yet, but we’re getting closer. And I’m looking forward to it — I just […]

Continue Reading

When Too Much Money is a Problem

Is there such a thing as too much money? Possibly. Say, for example, when you don’t know who the owner is, hmm? That’s the world Michael Flint dives into in my mystery novel Blood Trails. Michael Flint is an Heir Hunter extraordinaire. Flint tracks down people who are heirs to a fortune. Why do these […]

Continue Reading
Jack and Kill

Is That Device Spying On You?

As you know, I write a series of novels about two FBI agents working off the books to find Jack Reacher. (Learn about the Hunt for Jack Reacher Series HERE.) Although Agents Kim Otto and Carlos Gaspar are off the books, they are never unwatched. The efforts they make to both avoid and use the […]

Continue Reading
True Justice by Diane Capri

Night At Jazz Club Ends In Murder: New Thriller

Exciting Short Read! Judge Willa Carson returns in this chilling story from New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Diane Capri! True Justice is the latest in the Hunt for Justice Thriller Series, featuring Tampa’s beloved Federal Judge Willa Carson. True Justice follows two other recent short reads in the series — False Justice, […]

Continue Reading

Get Jack in the Green—Free!

Sign up FREE to my email list & start reading Jack in the Green in minutes...